WBTTA: HABS and EKTTPO to face each other in the finals

unnamed (84)

Kolkata: A total number of five teams are competing in the West Bengal Table Tennis Association (WBTTA) Premier League 2017, which have started from May 26 and will end on June 6. The digital partner of this prestigious tournament is XtraTime.

The following are the outcome of the Semi-finals that were held today

Howrah Annapurna Bayam Samity (HABS) defeated L.W. Table Tennis Academy (LWTTA) by a score of 4-0 and reached the finals.

Anirban Ghosh defeated Avinav Belwal by a score of 3-0

Anirban Nandi defeated Souvik Roy by a score of 3-0

Sanmoy Paranjape won the match against Swatata Pal with a score of 3-1

Tekmi Sarkar won against Poulomi Das by a score of 3-1

Tekmi Sarkar was adjudged the Player of the Match

In the second semi finals East Kolkata Table Tennis Promotional Organisation (EKTTPO) defeated Naihati Youth Associaltion (NYA) by 4-3

For EKTTPO Arjun Ghosh and Snehamoy Mallik won 3-1, Jeet Chandra won 3-0 and Mousumi Pal won by 3-2

For NYA, Rohit Bhanja and Sutirtha Mukherjee won 3-1 in the mixed doubles, Oiswarja Deb won 3-1, Moumita Dutta won 3-2.

Mousumi Pal was awarded the Player of the Match.



Breaking News:
  • Full IPL schedule likely to be announced on Monday     David Beckham is getting a statue outside of the LA Galaxy’s stadium