Virat Kohli & Co host Australia to prepare for the World Cup

XtraTime Web Desk: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket Australia (CA) announces the schedule for upcoming series between India and Australia to be played from February 24 to March 13, 2019. Australia will play two T20Is and five ODIs.

Both teams start with the T20Is, scheduled to be played on Feb 24 and Feb 27 at Bengaluru and Visakhapatnam respectively. On March 2, the first of the five-match ODI series will be played at Hyderabad, followed by Nagpur (Mar 5), Ranchi (Mar 8), Mohali (Mar 10) and Delhi (Mar 13).

Both T20Is will start at 7 pm, and the five ODIs are day-night matches, starting at 1:30 pm.

After finishing the three-match ODI series in Australia, the Indian team travels to New Zealand later this month for a limited-overs series, comprising five one-dayers and three T20Is.

The limited-overs tour of India will be Australia’s last international fixture before the World Cup begins on May 30 in England.

However, after the series, India takes on Zimbabwe at home – followed by the IPL and then the World Cup.

Related News



Breaking News:
  • Full IPL schedule likely to be announced on Monday     David Beckham is getting a statue outside of the LA Galaxy’s stadium