Team India likely to be unchanged for second test against Bangladesh at Mirpur | BANvIND

Xtra Time Web Desk: The Indian cricket team is likely to be unchanged for the second test against Bangladesh starting at the Sher e Bangla stadium from Thursday, December 22. KL Rahul and his team have taken a 1-0 lead following the 188 runs win in the first test at Chittagong.

With Rohit Sharma getting ruled out because of a thumb injury, stand in captain KL Rahul will open the batting with Shubman Gill. The talented cricketer from Punjab scored his maiden test ton at Chittagong. Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant will form the middle order with Ravichandran Ashwin going in at No 6.

Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel, both are likely to retain their places in the playing XI while Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav will be the pacer duo. Kuldeep was preferred in the first test ahead of Saurabh Kumar. He justified his selection in the side by taking 8 wickets in the match and also scoring a useful 40 runs in the first innings.

Here is the likely playing XI for India for the second test against Bangladesh: Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Siraj