Surprise inclusions in the team as BCCI announces India test squad for Australia tour

XtraTime Web Desk:
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a 17-member squad for the four-match Test series against Australia, which is set to begin from the first week of December.

There are two surprise inclusion in the squad as Rohit Sharma and Parthiv Patel have got the call up in the test squad, though they were not a part of the squad which toured to England recently.

Beside these two most of the other selections were as expected. Opening batsman Murali Vijay who was axed from the side after the third test in England due to his poor show has again been called in the side for the Australia series. After his exclusion he played for Essex in county where he hit a century and two good half centuries. On the other hand Dinesh Karthik hasn’t get a call up this time for th Australia series.

Rishabh Pant and Hanuma Vihari, who made their Test debuts against England, continue to be a part of the squad.

Beside that the BCCI has also announced the T20I squad as well for Australia tour.

India’s tour to Australia will begin with a three-match T20I series on November 21.

India Test squad for Australia Tour – Virat Kohli(c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Shami, Ishant, Umesh, Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Team for T20I series against Australia- Virat Kohli (C), Rohit (vc), Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel



Breaking News:
  • ICC CWC 2019: India beat Australia by 36 runs to make 2 in 2 in the World Cup     ICC CWC 2019: We are a stronger side than Champions Trophy side, says Kohli     ICC CWC 2019: Pakistan beat hosts England o register their first win in the tournament     ICC CWC 2019: Bangladesh beat South Africa in their opening game to register a historic win     UCL 2018/19: Liverpool beat Tottenham to be crowned champions of Europe for sixth time     ICC CWC 2019: West Indies thrash Pakistan by 7 wickets in their opening game     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat SRH by 39 runs to go up second in the points table     IPL 2019: SunRisers Hyderabad registers an emphatic 118 runs win over RCB     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat Kolkata Knight Riders in this season’s first super over     IPL 2019: KKR beat Kings XI Punjab by 28 runs to register their back to back wins