Rohit blitz help India register 6 wickets win over Australia; level series 1-1 I INDvAUS

Xtra Time Web Desk: Rohit Sharma’s fine knock (46 not out off 20 balls) helped India to level the series with Australia on Friday at VCA Stadium, Nagpur.

Earlier, the match got delayed because of the wet outfield. The toss happened at 9pm where Rohit Sharma won the toss and was elected to field first. Based on the Duckworth-Lewis method, the 20 over match was reduced to 8 overs including 2 overs for power play.

Axar Patel, once again bowled incredible and got 2 wickets.

Axar Patel got 2 Wickets

Jasprit Bumrah after a long break had been included in the playing 11. Bumrah got Australian skipper Aaron Finch’s wicket which had his stumps shattered.

Jasprit Bumrah’s dismissal to Aaron Finch

Matthew Wade’s quick 43 not out off 20 balls and Aaron Finch’s 31 off 15 led Australia score 90/5 after 8 overs.

Matthew Wade

The Indian skipper chased successfully 91 runs even after the quick dismissal of KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Surya Kumar Yadav. Adam Zampa got 3 wicket haul and it is the 8th time he has dismissed Virat Kohli in white ball cricket. Dinesh Karthik’s cameo 10 off 2 balls finished the match in style.

Another quick dismissal for Virat Kohli against Australia

3 Wicket Haul for Adam Zampa

With this win, India is still in the game. The series has leveled between India and Australia. The 3rd T20I will be played on 25th September at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

India won the match against Australia by 6 Wickets