Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Sayan Sekhar replaces Debabrata for the remainder of the tournament

Sayan Sekhar Mondal

Sayan Sekhar Mondal replaced Debrata Das for rest of the matches in Mushtaq Ali T-20. Image Source: twitter

Kolkata: The Cricket Association of Bengal(CAB) on Thursday announced the 15 men squad for the remaining two matches of Syed Mushtaq Ali(East Zone) T-20 tournament.

Bengal will face Odisha on Friday and will lock horns with Jharkhand in their last group game on February 5. Bengal has made just a change in their squad, as middle order batsman Debabrata Das sustained a hamstring injury during their first match against Tripura and will be out of the field for at least two weeks . Writtic Chatterjee replaced Debabrata in the second match against Assam on Wednesday, which Bengal had won comprehensively by 10 wickets. Bengal all-rounder Sayan Sekhar Mondal gets his chance in the 15 men squad in the absence of Debabrata.

Bengal had won their first two matches in the tournament, as they beat Tripura and Assam in their earlier encounters.

Bengal skipper Manoj Tiwary doesn’t want to break his team’s winning combination as it might harm the team’s mental strength.” I don’t want to break our winning combination, as we had played really well against Assam on Wednesday.” Manoj said.

He further added,” It doesn’t matter to me if the teams are more powerful or less than us, we will play our dominating game like we do in every match.”

Bengal Squad: Manoj Tiwary, Srivats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Abhishek Raman, Sayan Sekhar Mondal, Pramod Chandila, Pankaj Shaw, Writtic Chatterjee, Abhimanyu Ishwaran, Pragyan Ojha, Amir Gani , Ashoke Dinda, Sayan Ghosh, Kanishk Seth, Veer Pratap Singh.



Breaking News:
  • David Beckham is getting a statue outside of the LA Galaxy’s stadium