Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Manoj to lead East Zone; Saurabh deputy

9d6eafc5-f3d5-4c98-adf1-64743cffb6d7 (1)

Sourav Ganguly along with other selectors of various states at the CAB on Sunday. Image Source: CAB

Kolkata: Five players each from Bengal and Jharkhand made it to the 16-member East Zone squad for Syed Mustaq Ali T20 Tournament to be led by Manoj Tiwary with Saurabh Tiwary as his deputy.

The selection meeting was convened by CAB President Sourav Ganguly and Chaired by Devang Gandhi. The others present were Arup Bhattacharya (Bengal), Debashis Mohanty (Odhisa), Asish Sinha (Jharkhand), Manimoy Roy (Tripura) and Subhrajit Saikia (Assam).

Besides Manoj, others to make the cut from Bengal are Sreevats Goswami, Writtick Chatterjee, Ashoke Dinda and Sayan Ghosh. Those from Jharkhand to make the cut are Ishan Kishan (wk), Ishank Jaggi, Virat Singh and Shahbaz Nadeem.

From Assam K B Arun Kartik, Pritam Das and Amit Verma made it to the squad, while Odhisa skipper Biplab Samantary and Dhiraj Singh made it to the list. A K Sarkar is the lone man from Tripura to get enlisted.

Bengal’s Pragyan Ojha and Pramod Chandila and Odhisa’s Suryakant Pradhan from Odhisa are in the stand-bye list.

Jharkhand’s Rajiv Kumar will be the coach of the team, while Arup Bhattacharya will be the manager.

Team: Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Ishan Kishan, Sreevats Goswami, Ishank Jaggi, K B Arun Kartik, Writtick Chatterjee, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ashoke Kr Dinda,
Pritam Das, Sayan Ghosh, Biplab Samantaray, Dhiraj Singh, Virat Singh, Amit Verma, A K Sarkar.
Manager: Arup Bhattacharya,
Coach: Rajiv Kumar
Trainer: Manoj Biswal
Physio: Amit Dubey
V Analyst: Kiran Phadiyar

Courtsey CAB Media.



Breaking News:
  • David Beckham is getting a statue outside of the LA Galaxy’s stadium