Mayank Agarwal named captain of Rest of India squad for Irani Cup 

Xtra Time Web Desk: Mayank Agarwal has been named as captain for Rest of India squad for Irani Cup to be played against 2021-22 Ranji Trophy Champions Madhya Pradesh from March 1-5, 2023 at the Captain Roop Singh Stadium, Gwalior. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has recently picked the Rest of India (RoI) squad which features four cricketers from Ranji Trophy runners Bengal side including the likes of Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep and Sudip Kumar Gharami.

Sarfaraz Khan was unavailable for selection owing to a hairline fracture on his left little finger. The All-India Senior Selection Committee named Baba Indrajith as his replacement for the tournament.

Rest of India squad: Mayank Agarwal (Captain), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yash Dhull, Baba Indrajith, Upendra Yadav(wk), Atit Sheth, Saurabh Kumar, Harvik Desai, Navdeep Saini, Mukesh Kumar, Chetan Sakariya, Akash Deep, Mayank Markande, Pulkit Narang, Sudip Kumar Gharami