Kudeep Yadav included in the playing XI as third spinner as India opt to bat first | BANvIND

Xtra Time Web Desk: India opted for three spinners and two seamers in the first test against Bangladesh which started at the Zahur Ahmed Stadium from Wednesday. Kuldeep Yadav has been included in the playing XI along with Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel. Umesh Yadav & Mohammed Siraj will be the two pacers.

Bangladesh too has opted to go in with three spinners in the likes of captain Shakib al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Taijul Islam. Ebadot Hossain and Khaled Ahmed were the two pacers for the Tigers.

The hosts were relieved as captain Shakib al Hasan has been declared fit ahead of the test match.

For India winning this test match is very important to stay in the race for qualification of World Test Championship final. India is currently in the fourth spot in the ATC points table. They need to win 5 out of the remaining six tests to stay in hunt for the final

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, KL Rahul(c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain