KL Rahul retains his place in test squad for remaining two tests against Australia, no more vice-captain

Xtra Time Web Desk: Out of form batter KL Rahul kept his place in Indian test squad for the remaining two test matches of Border Gavaskar Trophy. At the same time the star batter was no more made the vice-captain of test side by the selection committee led by interim chairman Shiv Sundar Das. Jaydev Undakat was called back to the test squad after missing the second test because of Ranji Trophy final against Bengal.

The selectors also picked the ODI squad against Australia. Rohit Sharma will be unavailable for the first ODI due to family commitments so Hardik Pandya will lead the side in the first ODI. There was no place for Sanju Samson and Arshdeep Singh.

India’s Test squad for last 2 Tests: Rohit Sharma (Captain), K L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

India’s ODI squad against Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.