Kalyan Chaubey elected as the new President of AIFF

All New AIFF President- Kalyan Chaubey (Picture Soure: Google)

Xtra Time Web Desk: Former Footballer Kalyan Chaubey has been elected as the new President of the All India Football Federation. He has won the election with a margin of 33-1 votes against his former teammate Bhaichung Bhutiya.

The AIFF election which was supposed to take place in the month of December 2020, after multiple problems, finally the election occurred on Thursday, 2nd September, 2022.

Kalyan Chaubey as a player won the goal keeper of the year twice in the year 1997-1998 and 2001-2002.