India to play two five-Test series each against Australia and England during 2023-27 Future Tours Programme

Xtra Time Web Desk: India will play two five-Test series each against Australia and England during the International Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s Future Tours Programme (FTP) for the period 2023-27.

India kick off their engagements for the next cycle with a tour of the West Indies in July next year, when they play two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is. After hosting Australia for limited overs series, India will embark on their next full tour in December 2023 to South Africa.

India, who finished runners-up to New Zealand in the first ICC World Test Championship that ran from 2019-21, play the first of their four five-Test series against England at home starting January 2024. They play Australia in an away series from November that year to January 2025, England in a series starting June 2025 and again versus Australia at home in January-February 2027.

Afghanistan, who debuted in Tests in Bengaluru in June 2018, will be hosted again by India in the coming FTP cycle as they are pencilled to play one Test and three ODIs in mid-2026.

India are also committed to playing other limited overs series against Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and the West Indies over the next four years apart from matches that are part of the two WTC cycles falling in this period.
WTC series: India’s WTC fixtures for the 2023-25 series comprise home series against Bangladesh, England and New Zealand and away series in Australia, South Africa and the West Indies. In the 2025-27 WTC, they are scheduled to play Australia, South Africa and the West Indies at home, while their away series will be in England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.