India skipper Virat Kohli reaches another milestone in Guwahati

XtraTime Web Desk: India skipper Virat Kohli who is currently playing his first ODI after three long months hit his 49th half-century in just 35 deliveries while chasing a huge target of 323 runs against the Windies in the first match in Guwahati.

While chasing the score Kohli reached a huge milestone to join the class of greats. The India skipper has reached his 2000the international runs in 2018 today. The run machine has reached to these runs for the third consecutive years. Before him only three cricketers have reached this milestone. feat. Sachin Tendulkar did it from 1996-1998. Matthew Hayden from 2002-2004 and Joe Root from 2015-2017.

This is the fifth time The Delhi batsman has scored 2000 runs in International cricket in a calendar year. Only Kumar Sangakkara with 6 is ahead of him in the list.

Beside this the maestro has already added over 100 runs with opener Rohit Sharma in the first ODI and going well to take India to the victory. This is their 15th century stand in the 50 over cricket. At top of the list are Sourav Ganguly and Sachin Tendulkar who have 26 hundred run partnerships to their name.



Breaking News:
  • IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat SRH by 39 runs to go up second in the points table     IPL 2019: SunRisers Hyderabad registers an emphatic 118 runs win over RCB     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat Kolkata Knight Riders in this season’s first super over     IPL 2019: KKR beat Kings XI Punjab by 28 runs to register their back to back wins     IPL 2019: Kings XI Punjab beat Rajasthan Royals by 14 runs in their opening game     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians to start their season on a winning note     IPL 2018: Limelight on Steve Smith as Rajasthan Royals set to start its campaign against KXIP     Full IPL schedule likely to be announced on Monday     David Beckham is getting a statue outside of the LA Galaxy’s stadium