I-League 2018/19: Aizawl FC holds Real Kashmir to a goal-less draw


XtraTime Web Desk:
Hero I-League race gets another turn as Real Kashmir were held to a 0-0 draw at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Mualpui, Aizawl today.

Both the sides created a few chances but failed to convert those and that forced them to settle for a point in the end.

Aizawl started as the brighter side of the two and Remsanga should have drawn first blood but the winger failed to keep his shot on target with only the keeper to beat.
Both the teams were locked in an intense midfield battle but lack of passing accuracy was not helping their cause.
Just at the nick of half-time Abednedo Kofi had a chance to score but the striker took too much with the ball even after beating Gurpreet Singh which allowed the keeper to recover and strangle the chance.
Kashmir started on the front foot after the break but their profligacy in front of goal continued to hurt their interests.
In the 50th minute Surchandra had a clear sight at goal but his goal-bound shot was blocked by an Aizawl defender. Five minutes later, Gurpreet was once again called into action when Kofi set up Danish Farooq in front of goal but the Kashmiri could only hit straight at the keeper.

Real Kashmir will continue their journey on the road as they will be hosted by Shillong Lajong on January 19.

Breaking News:
  • ICC CWC 2019: India beat Australia by 36 runs to make 2 in 2 in the World Cup     ICC CWC 2019: We are a stronger side than Champions Trophy side, says Kohli     ICC CWC 2019: Pakistan beat hosts England o register their first win in the tournament     ICC CWC 2019: Bangladesh beat South Africa in their opening game to register a historic win     UCL 2018/19: Liverpool beat Tottenham to be crowned champions of Europe for sixth time     ICC CWC 2019: West Indies thrash Pakistan by 7 wickets in their opening game     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat SRH by 39 runs to go up second in the points table     IPL 2019: SunRisers Hyderabad registers an emphatic 118 runs win over RCB     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat Kolkata Knight Riders in this season’s first super over     IPL 2019: KKR beat Kings XI Punjab by 28 runs to register their back to back wins