Find out the players registered by Mohun Bagan for the I-League


WhatsApp Image 2017-10-04 at 19.09.33
Eight footballers will sign for the Kolkata giant Mohun Bagan at The India Football Association’s (IFA) for the forthcoming I-League. The eight players are Aser Pierrick Dipanda Dicka, Yuta Kinowaki, Diogo Alexandre Alves Ferreira, SK Faiaz, Sankar Roy, Rana Gharami, Dipendu Dowary and Beingaichho Beikhokhei.

Dicka played for another Kolkata club Mohammedan Sporting Club in the recently concluded Calcutta Football League 2017 and became the top goal scorer of the league too. His form in the I-League will be the key for Mohun Bagan’s success. Kinowaki has joined Bagan in place of Katsumi Yusa who has signed for the arch rival East Bengal in this season. Diogo Ferreira has signed for the Green and Maroon Brigade as an Asian foreigner. He last played for Penang FA. SK Faiaz, Sankar Roy, Rana Gharami and Dipendu Dowary played for Mohammedan Sporting Club in the CFL 2017 and now they will sign for Bagan for the I-League. Last but not the least Beingaichho Beikhokhei has joined the Green and Maroon Brigade from Bengaluru FC.

On the other hand Mohun Bagan have release Ivory Coast striker Kamo Stephane Bayi. It was reported by last week that the Ivory Coast footballer may not be retained by the club management for the I League following his disappointing show in derby at Siliguri.

Kamo missed a sitter in the second half when he had only East Bengal custodian Louis Barreto to beat but his shot was wide. The miss proved very costly as the Mariners lost a golden opportunity to win the Calcutta Football League.



Breaking News:
  • IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat SRH by 39 runs to go up second in the points table     IPL 2019: SunRisers Hyderabad registers an emphatic 118 runs win over RCB     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat Kolkata Knight Riders in this season’s first super over     IPL 2019: KKR beat Kings XI Punjab by 28 runs to register their back to back wins     IPL 2019: Kings XI Punjab beat Rajasthan Royals by 14 runs in their opening game     IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians to start their season on a winning note     IPL 2018: Limelight on Steve Smith as Rajasthan Royals set to start its campaign against KXIP     Full IPL schedule likely to be announced on Monday     David Beckham is getting a statue outside of the LA Galaxy’s stadium