CPL T20 Final: Clash of IPL owners led teams as Trinbago Knight Riders meet St Lucia Zouks

XtraTime Web Desk: The Caribbean Premier League (CPL T20) final this season will be keenly watched by two franchises of the IPL as the owners of Kolkata Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks also co-owns Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks. TKR is owned by Kolkata Knight Riders owners Sharukh Khan and his consortium. While Zouks is owned by KingsXI Punjab team owners Mohit Burman and others.

The final between both the sides will be played at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad on Thursday. Kieron Pollard led TKR has been on a role winning all their 10 group league matches and also outplaying Jamaica Tallawahs in the first semi final by 9 wickets. Batting first Tallawahs posted 107/7. Knight Riders chased the target losing just one wicket. Lendl Simmons top scored for TKR with an unbeaten 54* while Webster scored 44*

In the second semi final St Lucia Zouks demolished five time finalists Guyana Amazon Warriors. Darren Sammy led Zouks skittled skittled perennial finalists Guyana Amazon Warriors for the second lowest team total in CPL history and blazed to victory in just 27 balls to complete one of the most dominant performances in T20 history. It is the maiden entry in the CPL T20 final for St Lucia Zouks.

Tags: , , , , , ,