Breaking: Roger Binny to be named new BCCI president, Jay Shah to continue as secretary

Xtra Time Web Desk: Sourav Ganguly’s tenure as BCCI President will come to an end on October 18 as former world cup winning all-rounder Roger Binny is set to replace him. Binny’s name as new board president has been doing the rounds for the last few days. The Board hierarchy, who are meeting in Mumbai has more or less unanimously decided that the former cricketer from Karnataka will be the new BCCI supremo.  

According to reports, current BCCI President Sourav Ganguly was offered the post of IPL Chairman but he opted out. Arun Dhumal, who is currently the BCCI treasurer will take up this post. Whether Ganguly will be the BCCI representative to ICC, it will be decided in next couple of days.

Mumbai Cricket Association’s Ashish Shelar will replace Arun Dhumal as board treasurer. Rajiv Shukla remains as vice president.

The top BCCI officials met in Mumbai on Tuesday to decide on the key posts ahead of October 18 Annual General Meeting. The meeting was attended by former BCCI Supremo N Srinivasan, former board secretary Niranjan Shah and other top officials.