BCCI to host six T20Is against Australia & South Africa at home ahead of T20 World Cup 2022

Xtra Time Web Desk: The Indian team will be taking on world champions Australia and South Africa in a T20 series ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia later this year. With barely a couple of months remaining, Rohit Sharma and his boys will be hoping take advantage of every opportunity that comes to their path. The BCCI has confirmed that India will play two, three-match T20I series against Australia and South Africa at home, ahead of the World Cup. 

The Indian white ball squad is currently on a tour of the West Indies. The Men in Blue will be playing a 5-match T20I series against the Caribbeans. It will be followed by a tour to Zimbabwe where the Indian team will play three ODIs.

Asia Cup in UAE will be a huge tournament not only for India but other sub-continent teams. After the Asia Cup, India will further get a chance to make last preparations when they welcome Australia and the Proteas at home.

India will play a 3-match T20I series against world champions Australia towards the end of September.

Following the series with Australia, India will once again play a 3-match T20I series with South Africa.

India Schedule before ICC T20 World Cup 2022: 

T20 Series vs Australia :-
1st T20 at Mohali (Sep 20)
2nd T20 at Nagpur (Sep 23)
3rd T20 at Hyderabad (Sep 25)

T20 Series vs South Africa:-
1st T20 at Trivandrum (Sep 28)
2nd T20 at Guwahati (Oct 1)
3rd T20 at Indore (Oct 3)

ODI Series vs South Africa:-
1st ODI at Ranchi (Oct 6)
2nd ODI at Lucknow (Oct 9)
3rd ODI at Delhi (Oct 11)