BCCI Central Contracts 2022-23: Jadeja promoted to A+, no place for Bhuvi, Ishant, Ajinkya and Saha

Xtra Time Web Desk: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced its annual player contracts for the men’s team for the 2022-23 season, with several players receiving their maiden contracts. The contract list is divided into four groups, with ‘A+’ players receiving INR 7 crore retainers, ‘A’ players INR 5 crore, ‘B’ players INR 3 crore, and ‘C’ players INR 1 crore.

All-rounders Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and Hardik Pandya gained significantly in the latest BCCI annual player contracts. Jadeja, who is at the top of the ICC Men’s Test all-rounder rankings, moved up from Grade A to Grade A+, a category that now only has four top players, including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah. Hardik and Axar were also promoted to Grade A from Grade C and Grade B, respectively.

In addition to the established stars, rising stars Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, and Arshdeep Singh were awarded central contracts for the first time. Kuldeep Yadav, who has returned to form, also regained his contract and is in Grade C.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane and Wriddhiman Saha did not find any category.

The contracts are based on players’ performances over the past year and the BCCI’s assessment of their future potential. The contracts not only provide financial security to the players but also motivate them to perform at their best and represent India with pride.

Overall, the BCCI’s annual player contracts for the 2022-23 season reflect the depth of talent in the Indian cricket team and the importance of recognizing and nurturing new talent while rewarding consistent performers.

Here are the details of BCCI Central Contracts:

Grade A+ (INR 7 Cr): Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja

Grade A(INR 5 Cr): Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel

Grade B(INR 3 Cr): Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill

Grade C(INR 1 Cr): Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat

Tags: , , , , , , ,