BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia and South Africa ahead of T20 World Cup 2022

Xtra Time Web Desk: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the schedule for the upcoming Paytm Australia and South Africa’s tour of India. India’s international home season 2022-23 will commence with a three-match T20I series against Australia in September and will be followed by a three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa.

Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia with Nagpur and Hyderabad hosting the second and third respectively. The home series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram. The second T20I will be played on October 2, 2022, Gandhi Jayanti,to mark the birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi at Guwahati, followed by the last T20I at Indore.

The action will then shift to Lucknow on 6th October where the ODI series will get underway. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI respectively.

Australia tour of India, 2022 – T20I series
Sr. No.DayDateMatchVenue
1Tuesday20th September1st T20IMohali
2Friday23rd September2nd T20INagpur
3Sunday25th September3rd T20IHyderabad
South Africa tour of India, 2022 – T20I series
Sr. No.DayDateMatchVenue
1Wednesday28th September1st T20IThiruvananthapuram
2Sunday2nd October2nd T20IGuwahati
3Tuesday4th October3rd T20IIndore
South Africa tour of India, 2022 – ODI series
Sr. No.DayDateMatchVenue
1Thursday6th October1st ODILucknow
2Sunday9th October2nd ODIRanchi
3Tuesday11th October3rd ODIDelhi