Yet another title for Shah Rukh’s Knight Riders


Trinbago Knight Riders wins the title of Caribbean Premier League 2017 today. Image Source:

Internet Desk: Kevon Cooper’s fiery knock helped Trinbago Knight Riders to beat St Kitts and Nevis Patriots by three wickets in a thrilling final of the Caribbean Premier League 2017 today.

While batting first, the Patriots were tottering at 37/3 after losing the wickets of Chris Gayle and Evin Lewis. Carlos Brathwaite’s quick fire 30 helped them to reach 135/6 in 20 overs.

In reply, Sheldon Cottrell took back to back wickets in his opening over to put the Knight Riders in deep trouble. Pakistan’s star all-rounder Mohammed Hafeez too removed Colin Munro and Darren Bravo off successive overs.

The Knight Riders was tottering at 90 for 7, but Denesh Ramdin scored 26 runs from 31 deliveries and a late fiery knock from Cooper helped the side to clinch a victory in front of a passionate crowd of Tarouba.

It was a sweet revenge for Shah Rukh Khan owned side, as they faced a humiliating loss to St Kitts and Nevis in the first play-off on Tuesday.

Related News

Breaking News:
  • It is always a treat to watch Virat bat: Sourav Ganguly     Virat’s brilliant ton goes in vain as bad light forces a draw in first test match     Virat Kohli equals the record of legendary Sunil Gavaskar     Former AIFF President Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi dies at 72     National Badminton Championship: Saina wins the battle of supremacy against Sindhu to clinch the title     National Badminton Championship: Prannoy upsets Srikanth to win the title     Asian Boxing Championships: Mary Kom wins record fifth title     AIFF moves Supreme Court challenging Delhi HC decision     IND vs NZ 2017: India’s mammoth of a total proved too much for the kiwis     FIFA U17 World Cup: Dominant England outclassed Brazil to become the first team to qualify for the Final