Selected players from universities & Santosh Trophy give trials under Stephen Constantine

Selected players from universities & Santosh Trophy attend trials under Constantine | Image: XtraTime

Selected players from universities & Santosh Trophy attend trials under Constantine | Image: XtraTime

Internet Desk:
A total of 40 U-22 players from all across the country selected by All India Football Federation’s scouting network are undergoing trials under National Coach Stephen Constantine at the Andheri Sports Complex in Mumbai in a four-day trial camp which commenced on May 15, 2017 and will go on until May 18, 2017.

The boys would be going through rigorous training sessions under Constantine to get selected for the final selection cum preparatory Camp for the AFC U-22 Qualifiers which are slated to be played in July this year.
“I have always believed that there is talent in this Country. Hence, we have summoned a lot many players whom we selected from the Universities and the Santosh Trophy. These are players whom we have not seen before and if at least one player is good enough to go to the next level, it will be a huge success for the AIFF’s scouting network,” Constantine said.
Constantine has handed debuts to 31 players since taking over as the National Coach in February 2015. At that time India were ranked 171 in the FIFA ladder and slipped further to 173 in March 2015 even before Constantine could have his first game in charge against Nepal, which India won 2-0 on aggregate.
The Players are mentioned below:
Goalkeepers: Satyajit Borodoloi (Madhya Pradesh), Dharminder (Punjab), Vishal Joon (Delhi), Ajmal P A (Kerala), Koustav Chakraborty (West Bengal)
Defenders: Manraj Sinah (Punjab), Mohd Khalid (Punjab), Davinder Singh (Punjab), Vikas Sanai (Delhi), Hari Krishna AU (Kerala), Mohd. Enas Rahman P (Kerala), Shinu S (Tamil Nadu), Assumption Soares (Goa), David Lalchhuanawma (Mizoram), Jarmanjit Singh (Chandigarh), Provat Lakhra (West Bengal), SK Faiaz (West Bengal), Umesh Perambra (Maharashtra), Rahul Das (Maharashtra), Vikas Nana Zanga (maharashtra)
Midfielders: Lakhwinder Singh (Punjab), Jot Masih (Punjab), Abhinav KV (Kerala), Arjun Jayaraj (Kerala), Lalrinchhana Rcha (Mizoram), Ajith Sivan (Kerala), Akshay Joshy (Kerala), Jishnu Balachandran (Kerala), Shaikhom Ronald Singh (West Bengal), Shanon Pereira (Maharashtra), Gary Martin (Maharashtra), Amey R (Maharashtra)
Strikers: Digvijay Rawat (Madhya Pradesh), Asharudeen (Kerala), Liston Colaco (Goa), Enester Malngiang (Meghalaya), Shabaz Pathan (Railways), Aameen Goyal (Haryana), Manvir Singh (West Bengal), Renaldo (Maharashtra),


Breaking News:
  • 2018 FIFA WC: Deschamps France creates history, lifts the trophy with pride     Losing the wicket of Kohli in the middle was turning point, says Chahal     2018 FIFA WC: Belgium ease past England 2-0, claims the third spot     I am enjoying English conditions now: Kuldeep Yadav     1st ODI: Kuldeep’s sensational bowling, Rohit’s ton give India an emphatic win over England     2018 FIFA WC: Umtiti the hero, France beat Belgium 1-0 to reach the final     Ronaldo agrees for his sensational move to Juventus from Real Madrid     One of the best performances in T20I format, says Hardik Pandya     Rohit Sharma’s brilliant ton hand India a historic T20I series win over England     2018 FIFA WC: Croatia beat the hosts Russia in a thrilling penalty shoot-out to reach the semis