India announces the squad for the second test match against West Indies

XtraTime Web Desk:
 Indian Cricket Team on Thursday announced an unchanged 12-man squad for the forthcoming second and final Test match against the West Indies at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad to be played from Friday. 

India, which had announced the same 12-man list for the opening Test in Rajkot, won the match by an innings and 272 runs inside three days to gain an unassailable 1-0 lead in the series. Shardul Thakur was the man who missed out of the playing XI from the Rajkot Test.

There were suggestions that Kohli could make way for Mayank, who has been knocking the door of Indian Test team for a long time, for the second match after the hosts secured a comprehensive victory of an innings and 272 runs in Rajkot. With the 27-year-old being denied an opportunity yet again, it seems the Indian team management is in no mood to tinker with the combination as yet.

Indian Squad: Virat Kohli (c), K.L. Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Shradul Thakur.

Related News

Breaking News:
  • ISL 2018/19: ATK wary of facing Bengaluru FC away from home     This win is a huge boost for us for the remainder of the test series, says Virat Kohli     1st Test: India seal historic win to take 1-0 lead in the Test series     I-League 2018/19: East Bengal rallies past Gokulam, grabs crucial win before the derby     The match is slightly in our favour, says Jasprit Bumrah     1st Test, Day 3: Pujara, Rahul & Kohli put India on the driver’s seat against Australia     Virat Kohli joins elite list on Australian soil     1st Test, Day 2: Bowlers led India to make a strong comeback at Adelaide Oval     1st Test, Day 1: Cheteshwar Pujara’s sensational ton saves the day for India     It will be tough to hold back Kohli in this series: Steve Waugh