Bengal Chess Association celbrates Annual Award Ceremony with “Go Green” initiative


The Award winners with Grand Masters like Dibyendu Barua, Surya Sekhar Ganguly on Saturday. Image Source: XtraTime

Kolkata: The Annual Awards Ceremony of Bengal Chess Association which was held at the Indian Council for Cultural Relations in Kolkata on Saturday.

The Chess players from West Bengal, who have brought laurels to the State in the year 2017 were felicitated on the occasion. Renowned Grand Masters like Dibyendu Barua, Surya Sekhar Ganguly and Sandeepan Chandra were present at this grand occasion. Each player was awarded a Trophy for their achievements and saplings for “Go Green” initiative.

List of Players: Sneha Halder, Arpita Mukherjee, Chandrayee Hazra, Samriddha Ghosh, Sudipa Hazra, Mitrabah Guha, Kaustav Chatterjee, Kaustav Chatterjee, Kaustav Kundu, Rajdeep Sarker, IM Prantik Roy, GM Nilotpal Das, GM Deep Sengupta, GM Diptayan.


Breaking News:
  • 2nd Test, Day 1: Bowlers help India to make a strong comeback against Australia     2nd Test: Green top awaiting to welcome Virat Kohli & co     ISL 2018/19: ATK wary of facing Bengaluru FC away from home     This win is a huge boost for us for the remainder of the test series, says Virat Kohli     1st Test: India seal historic win to take 1-0 lead in the Test series     I-League 2018/19: East Bengal rallies past Gokulam, grabs crucial win before the derby     The match is slightly in our favour, says Jasprit Bumrah     1st Test, Day 3: Pujara, Rahul & Kohli put India on the driver’s seat against Australia     Virat Kohli joins elite list on Australian soil     1st Test, Day 2: Bowlers led India to make a strong comeback at Adelaide Oval