BCCI announces India Women’s squad for Asia Cup T20


India Women’s squad for Women’s Asia Cup T20 announced

XtraTime News Desk:The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has picked the India Women’s squad for the upcoming Women’s Asia Cup T20 to be held in Malaysia.

The tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and host Malaysia will be held from 1st June – 11th June 2018. Each team will play against the other and the top two teams on the points table will qualify for the final.

India Women’s squad is as below:

  1. Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)
  2. Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain)
  3. Mithali Raj
  4. Jemimah Rodrigues
  5. Deepti Sharma
  6. Anuja Patil
  7. Veda Krishnamurthy
  8. Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper)
  9. Jhulan Goswami
  10. Pooja Vastrakar
  11. Shikha Pandey
  12. Poonam Yadav
  13. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  14. Ekta Bisht
  15. Mona Meshram


Related News

Breaking News:
  • Big loss in Indian cricket, Ajit Wadekar is no more     Bengaluru FC ends their pre-season on a disappointing note against Barcelona B     Independence Day: Sports fraternity showers their wishes on the auspicious day     Bumrah boost for India ahead of the third Test     Virat Kohli alone cannot win the series for India: Sourav Ganguly     Injury concerns for India as Virat Kohli suffers from back spasms     England name unchanged squad for third Test against India     Lionel Messi achieves new feat for Barcelona     Joe Root stays humble, aims at a 5-0 whitewash over India     Kohli accepts defeat, says team aiming for a fightback in Nottingham